EnglishFrenchJapaneseKorean
Powered by Translate
Stay in the Loop: (newsletter signup form)

"Artist Rendition" custom TMNT action figures

A place for Dojo Members to post Usagi Yojimbo "Otaku" art and fiction. Display your artistic and/or literary works based on Stan Sakai's Usagi Yojimbo here!

Moderators: Steve Hubbell, Mayhem, Becky-Chan, Moderators

"Artist Rendition" custom TMNT action figures

Postby plasticplayhouse » Tue May 01, 2012 7:13 +0000

ok, i'm new to the dojoboard, but i have been a long time fan of the TMNT and Usagi Yojimbo. I was first introduced to Usagi via the Ninja Turtles back in the day, whether it was by a comic add or Usagi #10...i dont recall. well a few months back i commissioned Jim Lawson to draw me a nice little piece with all four turtles and what he sent to me blew me out of the water. i was so inspired by the art that i decided to customize a Jim Lawson styled ninja turtle action figure (a little hobby of mine). once i was done, i emailed Jim a few pics and he loved it! that made me feel great! still motivated, i decided to do some other of my favorite rendtions of the shelled warriors. i followed up with an A. C. Farley Donatello and most recently an Eric Talbot Raphael. My Leo is in the works...just about done actually. Once that Leo is done, i plan on attempting another Leo but in Stan Sakai's style.

i hope you guys enjoy the pics!

Jim Lawson's Michelangelo
wip

A. C. Farley's Donatello
wip

Eric Talbot's Raphael (2 dif head sculpts)
Kevin liked it!
plasticplayhouse
Shugyosha<Student Warrior>

Re: "Artist Rendition" custom TMNT action figures

Postby Mayhem » Tue May 01, 2012 8:01 +0000

Welcome :D

Now, I've seen these of course because I'm also on the Technodrome, but I'm sure they're gonna be new for most folks here heh.
With a breeze comes a storm, but then you'll all be washed away...
Mayhem
Daimyo <High-Ranking Lord>

Postby Usagi » Fri May 04, 2012 12:29 +0000

That looks reallllly cool! :)